Garnier Skin Naturals Light Moisturizing Cream & Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

Yet another skin lightening claim. Yet another failure.

Garnier’s Philosophy:

  • Garnier uses, whenever possible, carefully extracted nature-based active ingredients.
  • Our products are dermatologically tested for their tolerance.
  • The efficacy of our products is proven.

Garnier Skin Naturals Light:

Upto 2 tones fairer skin

A moisturiser that not only lightens your skin but also helps prevent dark spots and skin darkening.

A multi targeted action to achieve a fair and a radiant look: it smoothes , lightens the skin protects from UVA & UVB rays , and prevent appearance of dark spots.

Your skin is visibly fairer, more even-toned and naturally radiant. Existing dark spots are reduced and the outbreak of new dark spots is prevented. In keeping with Garnier’s motto ‘Take Care’, launched this summer is a cream for your skin – Garnier Skin Naturals Light which is as the name suggests a natural cream enriched with skin effective ingredients like Lemon which helps to gently exfoliate and remove dead cells and also SPF 15 which protects skin from darkening in the sun. With this cream experience skin two tones fairer in just 28 days! Measure and see for yourself!

My experience:

Cream:

As it says, it claims to brighten skin up to 4 tones lighter in 28 days, but I really didn’t see any noticeable difference, worked like a basic moisturizer, and not a very good one at that I’m afraid. Because it does not blend in to skin, even when I apply it in little amounts and leave it on for 15 minutes before applying anything else. It felt very heavy on my face, like a bad foundation which I felt, defeats the purpose.

Another thing that annoyed me is the smell, it’s lemony but in a very medicinal sort of way, which starts to feel cloying after a few minutes of application. And it’s too strong for a face cream anyways. I have acne-prone, combination skin, and Garnier does NOT absorb well on my skin. Rather, it remains extremely oily and tacky from the time of application up until I wash it off my face, the oil just doesn’t seem to go away!  It is greasy and the smell lingers on my face.

The worst is yet to come, it tends to leave an even annoying white residue, which blocks the pores, causing acne & oiliness on my T.zones. Any product that is pore clogging is a big no for me. The lasting power is pretty decent, but like I said it stays on the skin along with the white cast.

Face Wash:

This is one of the few face washes that make your skin squeaky clean after using it. But after a couple of days of use I started noticing break outs. So I stopped using this and my skin felt nicer and there were no more breakouts. The face wash is still lying around my sink, but I don’t think I’ll be going near it again.

Garnier Skin Naturals Light - Whiten & protect moisturizing cream SPF 15 & Gentle clarifying foam

Pros:

  • Lightens skin to some extent.

Cons:

  • Feels heavy on the skin.
  • Gets oily & greasy almost instantly.
  • The smell gets pretty annoying after a bit.
  • Causes break outs.

Honestly a disappointing purchase and I don’t think I will purchase either of the products again even though they are pretty reasonable. I got the face wash for 220PKR from My Super Store & the cream for 325PKR, both the products are available everywhere. I do believe it would work better for people with dry skin. I’ve heard it even works well as a night cream, but I’m almost through the jar, and I don’t feel inclined to get another one to test this theory.


One comment on “Garnier Skin Naturals Light Moisturizing Cream & Gentle Clarifying Foam Review

  1. Pingback: Garnier Skin Naturals Light Eye Roll On Review | BeautyRush.co

Comment

