Elvive Light Reflecting Creme Nutri Gloss by L’oreal Review

Nourishes, Revives & Illuminates

L’oreal says:

A daily non rinse treatment with shine enhancing technology. New Elvive Nutri Gloss Light Reflecting Creme is our ultimate care to smooth and nourish your hair.

Nutri-Gloss combines Pearl Protein and Micro-Shine Reflectors in a light, conditioning formula that evens the hair cuticle. Much smoother, the surface of the hair captures and better reflects the light.

The result: Mirror Shine, Cashmere Touch.

Elvive Light Reflecting Creme Nutri Gloss by L’oreal

My Experience:

I decided to give this a try, as my hair was lacking luster lately. I’ve already been using L’oreal Elvive Total Repair Shampoo, and I knew I could trust this product with my hair, so I got this leave-in creme to give my hair the much needed treatment.

I’ve only just used it on towel dried hair, and it turns out that the serum is an excellent detangler, my combs glides through my hair so smoothly and it makes my hair feel so soft! My hair is past my shoulders, but I still don’t need to use more then 3-4 drops to give the mirror shine promised on the bottle! The best part is the lovely citrus fragrance of it, but it tends to diminish with time. 😦

I have noticed immediate increase of shine, because the creme contains tiny mirror-shine reflectors as it says on the bottle. If you look closely you can see them on your hands after application. My shampoo and conditioner are also by Elvive, but not from the Nutri-gloss range; so I use my regular shampoo and conditioner and use this after my hair has almost dried to define my waves without weighing them down. In addition to shine this leave in creme also smooths flyaways and reduces frizz, leaving my hair feeling a tad silkier then normal. I have found this to be my best friend on bad hair days! 😀

Elvive Light Reflecting Creme Nutri Gloss by L’oreal

Pros:

  • Makes hair noticeably shinier & smoother.
  • Detangles very easily. Hair feels so soft after application.
  • Smells delicious. Very citrusy & fresh.
  • Looks super cute on your shelf.
  • Doesn’t weigh hair down like other leave in masques.
  • Easy to use bottle. Way better than jars.

Cons:

  • I really can’t think of any. 😛

I have to say I’m impressed with this product, it smells yummy, is lovely and thick, and a little goes a long way, doesn’t weigh my hair down and gives a nice shine. I got it for 390PKR in 200ml bottle from Teem Mart.

P.s. I’m planning to switch over to Nutri Gloss Shampoo & Conditioner, Yes I am so in love with this!

One comment on “Elvive Light Reflecting Creme Nutri Gloss by L’oreal Review

Comment

