St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub Review

I love love love this scrub. ❤

St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub:

Exfoliates to reveal smooth, radiant skin.

Oil-free, with 100% natural exfoliants.

My Experience:

I read soooo many good things about this one, that I just had to try it out for myself. And boy am I glad I did. This really does help get rid of dead skin cells, leaving my skin extremely soft and smooth. What I love about this product is the natural exfoliants, they give a good massage to the skin as they’re just the right size, rejuvenating it from pores to the outer layer! People with sensitive skin might not like it, coz the beads in it are pretty abrasive.But I like my exfoliators strong, so this is perfect for me. 😀

St. Ives Invigorating Scrub also has a really amazing scent, very fresh and fruity. Also, this product will last for ages, as you only need a pea sized amount, and assuming you use it twice a week, the tube will last for months! My skin feels soft immediately after rinsing it off. It helps clean away my pores too, reducing acne causing bacteria.

St. Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

Pros:

  • Cleans pores effectively.
  • Gets rid of dry/flaky/dead skin cells.
  • Makes skin soft and smooth.
  • Smells amazing, so fresh like oranges and peaches!
  • Helps contol acne and black heads.
  • Lasts forever!

Cons:

  • The granules could be harsh on skin, so watch out while you scrub!

Overall, I’d say I’m pretty impressed by this, it works well for my skin. I’d suggest this to those who want a simple, affordable exfoliating product, although I’d recommend trying it on before you buy it, it might be too harsh for people with sensitive skin.

I got it for 280PKR in 170g tube from My Super Store. And I’ll definitely repurchase this again, IF it ends, that is. 😛

I’d give it 5 BeautyBalls 😀

Comment

