Color Rush Lipstick in Tornado by Color Studio Professional Review & Swatches

Color Studio recently launched Color Rush Lipsticks here. I was dying to get my hands on it, and finally I have it in Tornado! 😀

They are available in 18 gorgeous shades:

  • Danger lady
  • Dazzle
  • Love Dust
  • In Vogue
  • Vixen
  • Acapulco
  • Desire
  • Tease me
  • Drop Dead Gorgeous
  • Knock Out
  • Eternal Love
  • Intense
  • Diva
  • Rush
  • Runway
  • Tornado
  • Bomb Shell
  • Jet Setter
Check out the shades on Color Studio’s official facebook page here.

Colors Rush Lipstick in Tornado

My Experience:

I’m in loveee with Color Rush Lipstick in Tornado! It is the most creamiest lipstick ever! And the color is just amazing! The only downside I feel is the packaging, which is plain black, and is extremely unattractive. I even liked the nail polish packaging by Color Studio, which were in uniquely shaped short bottles, I just can’t fathom why they did this to the lipsticks. 😛 The lasting power of Color Rush Lipsticks is unbelievable, I was amazed to find it still on my lips when I got back from work after 8 hours. Now I’m not saying it will last completely that long, but even after so long, you can see the hue on your lips! Normally you could go 4 hours without touch-ups. Here are the swatches:

Left: Bare Lips. Right: Colors Rush Lipstick in Tornado Swatch

Colors Rush Lipstick in Tornado Swatch on hand

Colors Studio Lipstick in Tornado Swatch

Pros:

  • Long Lasting, stays upto 4 hours, after that a lil touchup would do.
  • Creamy Texture.
  • Moisturises lips.
  • Highly Pigmented.
  • Affordable.

Cons:

  • I’m not liking the packaging at all. It makes it look cheap. 😦

Colors Rush Lipstick in Tornado by Color Studio Professional

I got it for 450PKR, from Park Towers, they are available at any drugstore that provides Color Studio Professional range. In Karachi, you can get it from Park Towers, Naheed Superstore, Dolmen Mall, HyperStar, etc.

I’d give it 5 BeautyBalls.

Have you tried out any of the Color Rush Lipsticks?

2 comments on “Color Rush Lipstick in Tornado by Color Studio Professional Review & Swatches

Comment

