Pond’s Clear Balance Clear Solutions – Acne Expert Facial Scrub

By: UZMA A. CHAUDHRY

Pond’s Clear Balance Clear Solutions – Acne Expert Facial Scrub:

“Pond’s introduces its advanced Anti-Bacterial Facial Foam, powered by one of the unique Herbal Clay. Enriched with highly absorbing Herbal Clay infused with Neem plant extract. Pond’s Acne Solution, removes dirt, oil and make-up from deep inside the pores and acts against acne causing bacteria to help prevent breakouts and reduce acne. With the gentle, exfoliating beads, it leaves skin thoroughly cleansed with a bright and visibly clearer complexion!”

My Experience:

I was using a few face washes which werent really helping me for my acne problem, and i really needed a product to deal with my acne and for oil control as this is summer season, so I was glad when I got this Ponds Acne Expert Facial scrub as a free sample from Pond’s Bloggers Meetup.

I got so many pond’s face washes at my home but the reason I chose to use this one because it consists of herbal clay and neem extracts which are really good for acne and it made my pimples go away in just 3 days. 😀

Pond’s Clear Balance Clear Solutions – Acne Expert Facial Scrub

It comes in a handy tube which looks simple and attractive. The product is creamy white in color with green exfoliating beads in it. It’s too foamy, you just have to use a little amount, it has a very pleasant smell and it’s not that harsh like other scrubs, that’s the best thing I like about it. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the scrub cleaned my skin. I am prone to redness & break outs when using scrubs, but it gave me neither. It controls oil from coming back and it really makes my skin softer and clearer 🙂

Pros:

  • Very Affordable
  • Wonderful fragrance
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Controls oil
  • Gently exfoliates
  • Makes skin softer and clearer

I cant think of any cons, I simply love it. 😀

I recommend everyone to try this Scrub, especially in summers.

I will give this 4.5 BeautyBalls.

DISCLOSURE: This product was sent to me by Pond’s, as a PR Sample, however this has not affected my opinion. For more details, go to Policies page.

9 comments on “Pond’s Clear Balance Clear Solutions – Acne Expert Facial Scrub

  1. We don’t get the whole Ponds Range here in Australia…otherwise i’d give it a go! …If you are interested am running a global beauty blog swap at the moment on my blog. Would love for you to check it out and sign up!

    • It is absolutely safe Kristine! 🙂 I have extremely sensitive skin, but this one never breaks me out or anything, because it’s a very mild facial scrub.
      P.S. Sorry for the late reply.

Comment

