NOTD – Chanel Le Vernis in Taboo

I’m doing NOTD after such a looong time and it feels so good because I’ve got something special in store for today! I’m wearing Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour in Taboo 583 which is a deep purple iridescent nail enamel with red undertones that shimmer violet and coppery red.

I’m so mesmerized by this one that I could look at the dancing shimmers for hours! Chanel nail colous are exactly what you expect from a high-end brand; luxurious and flawless. A friend of mine got this for me saying the shade name “Taboo” goes well with me, and I can’t say I disagree. 😛

Chanel Le Vernis Taboo Swatch

Chanel Le Vernis Taboo Swatch

Product Description:

Classic and trend-defining shades from the runways of Paris. State-of-the-art formula strengthens and moisturizes nails as it delivers long-wearing, high-shine, chip-resistant colour. Applies evenly without streaking.

Pros:

  • Wide range of shades available
  • Smooth Finish
  • Quick Dry
  • Highly Pigmented

Cons:

  • Iridescent shimmer looks more vibrant in the bottle than on the nails

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colours are priced at 27$ and are available in a variety of stunning shades. Have a look:

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Shades

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour Shades

I’ll give it 5 BeautyBalls.

5balls

4 comments on “NOTD – Chanel Le Vernis in Taboo

  1. I love Taboo! I also love Bel-Argus and Azzure from the Paradise collection 🙂 I also love your blog! Just found it and I love it! Love to hear some input from you about my blog!

Comment

