Glitter and Gold with L’Oréal

As someone who loves being pampered and is crazy about trying out new things, you can imagine my excitement when I received the invitation from Lotus PR for Glitter & Gold Blow Dry and Nail Color Service at L’Oréal Professionnel Academy as well as an exclusive trial of L’Oréal Souffle d’Or Shampoo & Conditioner from their Mythic Oil range.

So I promptly booked my appointment and made it there, in all eagerness to try out the limited edition products.

But before we get on to the experience, I must tell you all that I absolutely loved the invitation! It was nothing but a golden gift box with a pouch full of glitter inside, it was quite intelligent of them to just send that and leave out the actual invitation details via email.

At L’Oréal Professionnel Academy they know how to pamper people, and they do it well!

It started of with washing our hair with L’Oréal Souffle d’Or Shampoo & Conditioner, and while your hair was being washed you could turn on the builtin massage chair and unwind comfortably. All I could think of during the wash was that the product smelled so divinely refreshing!

Mythic Oil Soufflé d’Or sparkling shampoo and conditioner is a two-step program to cleanse, nourish, condition and transform fine and dull hair using argan and safflower oils. The added golden flakes create an extra shine which make hair look lustrous and radiant. The dual acting combination of shampoo and conditioner provides all the key benefits of essential oils within the hair care routine and results in sparkling, shiny and healthy looking hair.

Then came the blow-dry, and I can put my money on it that my hair has never felt so light and bouncy before, as my hair is quite long and the length makes them weigh down naturally. Take a look at the after effects:

Loreal blowdry

The last step was the nail polish service by Essie and we got to get our nails painted, which is something I can never get enough of! 😀 I chose Lots of Lux from Essie’s Encrusted Treasures collection, unfortunately I do not have a snap of that. 😦 But never mind that, you can still have a preview of the nail art service being offered:

All in all, it was a great experience and I definitely intend to buy the limited edition Souffle d’Or Shampoo & Conditioner! Be sure to grab yours soon too, as they will only be available for two months in the market!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comment

