Dove Intense Repair with Keratin Actives Review – #Dovefillinthegaps

Initially I wasn’t quite sure whether to switch to Dove Damage Solutions – Intense Repair with Keratin Actives range or not. Mainly due to the reason that I’d been using TRESemme hair products for quite some time and had gotten so used to it that I was quite reluctant to change. However, I now stand corrected and would advise you all to try this range out if you have damaged or prone to damage hair.

Product Description:

Dove Intense Repair Shampoo contains Keratin Actives that go deep within, to help rebuild damaged hair at the cellular level*. It makes your hair beautifully smooth, strong and resilient to damage.

Dove Intense Repair with Keratin Actives Range

Dove Intense Repair with Keratin Actives Range

My Experience:

In the short time that I have been using this range I can say for sure that it definitely makes your hair softer and smoother, it might be due to the fact that it actually does fill in the gaps in the cuticles of our hair. It also leaves the hair feeling light and there is no greasy feeling. Another thing that I absolutely adore about Dove hair products is the fragrance, it might be just me, but I find it to be absolutely divine.

Pros:

  • Quite affordable.
  • Smooths down hair and reduced frizz.
  • Controls damage caused by styling to some extent.
  • Smells divine.
  • Hair looks healthy after using it a couple of times.

Cons:

  • Nothing I have experienced so far.

P.S. Dove is giving out FREE samples on their Facebook page, so be sure to visit it and get yours!

DISCLOSURE: This product was provided by Dove, as a PR Sample, however this has not affected my opinion. For more details, go to Policies page.

Comment

